News

Notice from the ATO – GST at Settlement Webinars on 8 May 2019

Since the introduction of GST at settlement on 1 July 2018, we have noticed a number of issues that seem to cause confusion when buying or selling new residential property or land.

 Topics

  • Overview of the process for suppliers and purchasers
  • Who needs to complete the forms and when
  • How to complete your BAS correctly (for sellers/suppliers)
  • Common questions from industry
  • Tips on how to avoid common mistakes we’ve seen
  • If you make a mistake, how to fix it

 Date

  • Wednesday, 8 May 2019

Time

  • 2.00pm–2.45pm AEST
  • 1.30pm–2.15pm ACST
  • 12noon–12.45pm AWST

Next steps

  • Register now to secure your place.
  • Submit your questions before the session when you register.

ATO